“Further Consequences of Reinterpretation” reviewed by Funprox

Like its title suggests it is a further interpretation and reworking of a work called “0.000” that was once released by Japanese artist Nosei Sakata (perhaps better known as *0). The original work of Sakata contained no audible sounds, and was therefore ideally open for interpretation. The work was “remixed” and reworked by a score of other artists, and then Marc Behrens decided to rework all of this material again. Then Raposo joined in, and everything got reworked again.

The result is a work of minimal, and sometimes noisy bits of sound that could be either organic or electronic. The sounds form a sort of minimal soundscape of seemingly random bits and pieces, that actually works quite well. It is a nice piece of extremely minimal experimental music that is really quite entertaining to listen to.


This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Tags

  • Categories

  • Archives